BEST OF AUSTRIA TEAM

 

The team supporting Philip Martin Rusch works relentlessly and with amazing dedication to realise the phenomenal project BEST OF AUSTRIA.

Idealists who want to move Austria into the lamp light.

United, we are Austria.

Logo Best of Austria

Ulrike MÜLLEDER

Ulrike MÜLLEDER, Eventmanagerin


„This exceptional, creative project inspired me from the very beginning; it is an innovative, exciting initiative focused at presenting our country in a manner not witnessed before – in its entirety, in all its glory. I love our homeland and value all the treasures it offers. Above all when you live abroad you see the wondrous beauty and qualities of the country which many of us take for granted or have not even considered. Sometimes it takes an exceptional step and courage to innovate, courage to idealise, in order to create something unique. This incredible initiative is for Austria and for Licht ins Dunkel. United, we are all BEST OF AUSTRIA.“

Alexander VOGEL

Dr. Alexander VOGEL, Sr. Vice President GERSHON Vienna Gallery


“Much has occurred in Austria in the past couple of years. Not all of it for the better, notably the split in to two diametrically opposed social camps.
At the same time, our country has the highest living standards in the world, notably the City of Vienna, voted Best in World eight times, and a place of exceptional individuals. Competing against global locations to secure the unique BEST OF AUSTRIA here, for our people, for our country, for our economy, is a significant success for our politicians, our economy and our future. To try and make this even better is my drive to be working with BEST OF AUSTRIA.”

Barbara LAMBÖCK

Mag.(FH) Barbara LAMBÖCK, Sales & Marketing Routinier


„Austria is a small country but has a lot to offer. Both in commerce as in research, as well as in culture, landscape and society. However, a lot of the success stories unfold in the shadows. Most Austrians do not know that globally, Austria has the most market leaders per head of population.
Today’s perspective of Austria is one of clichés. It is time to reinvent that image, to show the world what Austria truly is: innovative, diverse, unique.
This is my passion to be working for BEST OF AUSTRIA.“

Alfred KOBLINGER

Alfred KOBLINGER, CEO PKP/BBDO


„United, with this unique digital event, we can change the underrated, often clichéd, image of our modern and dynamic country. Every Austrian business should take pride in being a part of it.”

Birgit LUKL

Birgit LUKL


BEST OF AUSTRIA is a declaration of love to Austria.
Big, Better, Austria!

Laurids LUKL

Laurids LUKL


„Austria is small, special, and above all underrated. People across the globe, including Austrians, know far too little about this wonderful country. BEST OF AUSTRIA not only addresses this gap but also shows, once more, how ready the country is to help.“

Georg BODER

Georg BODER


„Conversations in Austria: “How are you?” “It’s all right.”
Or: “What are you earning now?” “It’s all right.”
We should not be aiming low.
We are better than we even give ourselves credit for.
Let us demonstrate this on 6 September 2017….it’s Austrian World Record day“

Klaus PROKOP

Klaus PROKOP, Berufsfotograf


„Austria is my home. And I am a proud Austrian. That is why I am in this with all my soul. To be one of the pieces in the puzzle when a great country is uniquely captured in a photo – what could a photographers heart yearn for more?“

FOR THE BEST OF AUSTRIA TEAM

this project is a declaration of love to Austria.  United with all participants, we not only want to create the first Country Selfie with a gigantic 360° degree gigapixel image, we will also create the first country digital business card.

 

Big, Better, Austria!

PARTNER

BEST OF AUSTRIA PARTNER


BEST OF AUSTRIA PARTNERS

The BEST OF AUSTRIA partners are also tirelessly in action.
For BEST OF AUSTRIA.
For AUSTRIA.

Petra HIRNSCHALL

Petra HIRNSCHALL, MBA, Eventagentur eventissimo


„I am part of BEST OF AUSTRIA because I want to show the world how brilliant and diverse my country is. We can be proud of our country and can self-confidently demonstrate this with an innovative gigapixel image.“

Daniel HUPFER

Daniel HUPFER, Geschäftsführer BRANDSETTER


„BEST OF AUSTRIA is a declaration of love to our country. Positive and negative clichés aside, BEST OF AUSTRIA is intent on a multi-faceted image to redefine the country’s image, creating a new perspective of our country often shared neither abroad nor at home. The initial spark for the project was not politically or business motivated, it was the honest love of an American for our country. A person whose native country is far from ours decided to drive our country forward. I just had to be a part of this.“

The Artist

PHILIP MARTIN RUSCH

The man behind the camera.

The man behind BEST OF AUSTRIA.

Learn more about the artist and his love for Austria.

PMR_361focus-team34373 lightest snapheal no watermark

Bestellen Sie jetzt Ihr Ticket

BEST OF AUSTRIAs TEAM

Das Team rund um Philip Martin Rusch arbeitet unermüdlich und mit gigantischem Einsatz um das phänomenale Projekt BEST OF AUSTRIA zu realisieren.

Idealisten, die Österreich in das richtige Licht rücken wollen.

Denn gemeinsam sind wir Österreich.

Logo Best of Austria

Ulrike MÜLLEDER

Ulrike MÜLLEDER, Eventmanagerin


„Dieses außergewöhnliche und kreative Projekt hat mich von Beginn an begeistert und ist eine innovative und spannende Initiative, unser Land auf eine noch nie zuvor erlebte Weise darzustellen und neu zu entdecken – in all seiner Gesamtheit und Großartigkeit. Ich liebe unsere Heimat und weiß die unzähligen Vorzüge zu schätzen. Vor allem wenn man im Ausland gelebt hat, sieht man die vielen Qualitäten und Schönheiten, die vielen von uns nicht mehr wirklich bewusst sind oder als selbstverständlich hingenommen werden. Manchmal bedarf es außergewöhnlicher Maßnahmen mit Mut zu Innovation und Idealismus, um etwas Besonderes und Einzigartiges entstehen zu lassen. Diese bemerkenswerte Initiative ist FÜR Österreich und zusätzlich FÜR LICHT INS DUNKEL. Gemeinsam zusammen: Wir alle sind BEST OF AUSTRIA“

Alexander VOGEL

Dr. Alexander VOGEL, Sr. Vice President GERSHON Vienna Gallery


„Viel ist in Österreich in den letzten Jahren passiert. Nicht alles zum Besseren, insbesondere die Aufteilung in zwei sehr gegensätzliche gesellschaftliche Lager.
Gleichzeitig ist unser Land das mit der höchsten Lebensqualität der Welt, allen voran die Stadt Wien als achtfach „best of world“ und ein Ort einmaliger und außergewöhnlicher Menschen. Dieses vorhandene „BEST OF AUSTRIA“ an Menschen, Land und Lebensqualität ist in seiner Einmaligkeit im globalen Wettstreit ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor für unsere Wirtschaft, unsere Politik und unser aller Leben. Das zu noch zu verbessern, ist mein Hauptgrund, bei „BEST OF AUSTRIA“ mitzuarbeiten.“

Barbara LAMBÖCK

Mag.(FH) Barbara LAMBÖCK, Sales & Marketing Routinier


Österreich ist ein kleines Land, hat aber Großartiges zu bieten. Sowohl in Wirtschaft & Forschung, als auch kulturell, geographisch und gesellschaftlich. Viele Erfolge blühen jedoch im Verborgenen. Die meisten Österreicher wissen zB nicht, dass Österreich weltweit pro Kopf die meisten Weltmarktführer beheimatet.
Das Bild Österreichs ist voller Klischees. Es ist an der Zeit dieses Bild zu ändern. Der Welt zu zeigen, wie Österreich wirklich ist. Innovativ, vielfältig und einzigartig.
Dafür arbeite ich mit Leidenschaft bei BEST OF AUSTRIA.

Alfred KOBLINGER

Alfred KOBLINGER, CEO PKP/BBDO


„Mit dieser uniquen, digitalen Aktion können wir gemeinsam unser oft unterschätztes bzw. auf einige Klischees reduziertes Land modern und dynamisch der Welt präsentieren. Jedes österreichische Unternehmen sollte mit Stolz dabei sein.“

Birgit LUKL

Birgit LUKL


BEST OF AUSTRIA –
Groß, größer, GrÖSTERREICH.
BEST OF AUSTRIA ist eine Liebeserklärung an Österreich.

Laurids LUKL

Laurids LUKL


Österreich ist klein, fein – und zutiefst unterschätzt! Menschen auf der ganzen Welt, auch Österreicher, wissen viel zu wenig über dieses wunderbare Land.
Mit BEST OF AUSTRIA wird nicht nur diese Lücke geschlossen, Österreich zeigt auch einmal mehr, wie hilfsbereit es ist!

Georg BODER

Georg BODER


„Konversation in Österreich : „Wie gut bist du?“ – „Es geht so!“ oder „Wieviel verdienst du?“ – „Es geht so!“.
Wir sollten nicht tiefstapeln.
Wir sind besser, als wir es uns selbst eingestehen.
Zeigen wir das am 6.9.2017 – Es ist österreichischer Weltrekordtag…!“

Klaus PROKOP

Klaus PROKOP, Berufsfotograf


„Österreich ist meine Heimat. Und ich bin stolzer Österreicher. Daher bin ich mit Leib und Seele bei diesem Projekt dabei. Ein Puzzlestein zu sein, wenn ein tolles Land einzigartig fotografisch festgehalten wird – was will ein Fotografenherz mehr?“

Für das BEST OF AUSTRIA Team

ist dieses einzigartige Projekt eine Liebeserklärung an Österreich. Gemeinsam mit allen Teilnehmern wollen sie mit einem gigantischen 360° Gigapixelfoto nicht nur das erste „Selfie eines Landes“ sondern auch die erste digitale Visitenkarte unseres Landes erstellen.

 

groß, größer, grÖSTERREICH!

PARTNER

BEST OF AUSTRIA PARTNER


Auch BEST OF AUSTRIA Partner sind unermüdlich unterwegs.
Für BEST OF AUSTRIA.
Für ÖSTERREICH.

Petra HIRNSCHALL

Petra HIRNSCHALL, MBA, Eventagentur eventissimo


„Ich bin bei BEST OF AUSTRIA dabei, weil ich gerne der Welt zeigen möchte, wie einzigartig und vielfältig meine Heimat ist. Wir können stolz auf unser Land sein und dies voller Selbstbewusstsein in Form eines innovativen Gigapixelfotos zeigen.“

Daniel HUPFER

Daniel HUPFER, Geschäftsführer BRANDSETTER


„BEST OF AUSTRIA ist eine Liebeserklärung an unser Land. Abseits der sowohl positiven als auch negativen Klischees versucht BEST OF AUSTRIA Österreich in ein wesentlich vielschichtigeres“ Bild zu rücken, als die Wahrnehmung im In- und Ausland oft ist. Es geht auch um das Selbstverständnis der ÖsterreicherInnen selbst, das mit diesem Projekt verändert werden soll. Die Initialzündung war keine politische oder wirtschaftliche Motivation, sondern die ehrliche Liebe eines Amerikaners zu unserem Land. Ein Mensch, dessen Heimat weit weg von Österreich liegt, hat sich entschieden unser Land weiter bringen zu wollen. Da muss ich einfach dabei sein.“

DER KÜNSTLER

PHILIP MARTIN RUSCH

Der Mann hinter der Kamera.

Der Mann hinter BEST OF AUSTRIA.

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Künstler und seine Liebe zu Österreich.

PMR_361focus-team34373 lightest snapheal no watermark

Bestellen Sie jetzt Ihr Ticket